Should've Been a Cowboy (25th Anniversary Edition)

Release Date:

November 30, 2018


The 25th Anniversary reissue of his debut album will take on the name of the hit single “Should've Been A Cowboy” with refreshed cover art as well as remastered studio recordings, three songs from Keith's personal vault, revitalized and new video assets. The release will be supported with a series of awards and appearances scheduled for December 2018 in Nashville. Keith is wrapping up his Should've Been A Cowboy Tour XXV Presented by Ford F-Series. All activity will provide a core moment to highlight his songwriting, the album and his acclaimed song “Should've Been A Cowboy”. 


The album set the tone for a career that ultimately saw him inducted into the Songwriter's Hall of Fame, putting him in the same rarified company as the country songwriting greats – Johnny Cash, Willie Nelson, Dolly Parton and Merle Haggard – who all wrote their own hits.


1. Should've Been A Cowboy
2. He Ain't Worth Missing
3. Under The Fall
4. Some Kinda Good Kinda Hold On Me
5. Wish I Didn't Know Now
6. Ain't No Thang
7. Valentine
8. A Little Less Talk And A Lot More Action
9. Mama Come Quick
10. Close But No Guitar
11. Tossin' And Turnin' **
12. I'll Still Call You Baby **
13. Daddy Mac **


**Three rare tracks from Toby Keith’s personal vault