Join Now
22 July 2008

(NASHVILLE, Tenn.) "Beer For My Horses" is already one of Toby Keiths biggest hits. The duet with Willie Nelson was a six-week No. 1 single, but it took a few years -- and a major motion picture release -- for the song to finally make it as the title track of an album. Beer For My Horses: Soundtrack from the Original Motion Picture lands in stores Aug. 12, just a few days after the films theatrical debut.

The movie is a road trip comedy starring Keith and comedian Rodney Carrington as sheriffs deputies chasing a drug lord and kidnapper. Written by Keith and Carrington, the film also stars Claire Forlani (CSI: NY), guitar legend Ted Nugent, Barry Corbin, Greg Serano, with special appearances by country icon Willie Nelson and Golden Globe nominee Tom Skerritt.  The film is directed by Michael Salomon.

And the albums 12 tracks include plenty of connections to Toby and his movie. New trio Trailer Choir, signed to Keiths Show Dog Nashville label, have the soundtracks first single, "Off The Hillbilly Hook," which will also appear on their debut album for the label. Co-star Ted Nugent offers up his classic "Cat Scratch Fever" and "Stranglehold." And Mel Tillis adds "Burning Memories" in addition to an onscreen cameo.

Show Dogs Carters Chord offer "Song Of Blue" and label mate Mica Roberts contributes "Lets Get Trashed," performed with Toby Keith.  Speaking of Keith, his duet with Nelson, "Beer For My Horses," is fittingly the first track. Not to be outdone, Rodney Carrington offers his bra-busting anthem "Show Them To Me."

Track Listing:

1. Beer For My Horses, Toby Keith & Willie Nelson
2. Off The Hillbilly Hook, Trailer Choir
3. Cat Scratch Fever, Ted Nugent
4. La Di Da, Gina Gershon
5. Choctaw Bingo, James McMurtry
6. No Mas Cerveza, Mac Davis
7. Stranglehold, Ted Nugent
8. Burning Memories, Mel Tillis
9. Song Of Blue, Carters Chord
10. Show Them To Me, Rodney Carrington
11. If That Aint Country (Part 2), David Allan Coe
12. Lets Get Trashed, Mica Roberts with Toby Keith


News Archive